First Post!

 For over eight months, I have been working with several professors, a fellow student, and the Institute for Global Health to carry out a research project in Kampala, Uganda focusing on education and prevention of Tuberculosis. Much time and effort has gone into this project and I must begin by thanking those who made it possible. The project is supported by a Summer Research Immersion grant provided by IGH at USC. I am very grateful for our principal investigator and mentor, Dr. Paul Holtom of USC, who has provided his valuable time and expertise.  I am also very fortunate to have Dr. David Kaawa-Mafigri of Makerere Universty as a mentor who has been instrumental in guiding us with advice and help with logistics in Uganda. Over the next few weeks I will be sharing more about our research and providing updates about our journey as time permits. Check out the first pictures of Makerere University Guest House where I am currently residing:


