Finishing touches

I finally had a chance to upload some pictures from my camera. So let’s begin.

The first image is a glimpse of our “office” while at the hospital. We found a nice, breezy, thatched-roof loft on one of the buildings. The hallway connects to the hospital administration staff and the staircase leads right into the laboratory. Space in the laboratory was limited and so we managed to stay mobile wherever the work needed us to be.


The next two pictures showcase our work gear. We used a large role of butcher paper and post-its to track out progress. This helped us present information to our project team members versus having to use too many words–language was a slight barrier still. And since there was no shortage of work to be done, this helped us stay focus.

I wish I could write more, but our driver is waiting for us as I wrap up this blog. Enjoy!

